Have a Little Faith

I keep on telling myself to have faith in my career path. I have a lot of plans for my future. (Yeah, I have this feeling of 24-year-old-nurse-who-isn’t-successful.) I feel bad now. I really do. My only consolation is that at least, I am practicing my  profession.

In our country, where there is a big percentage of Registered Nurses added to the population every year, it’s really frustrating to know that the demands are less likely to give even half of those people the right job. Yes we have A LOT of nurses here and we only need a few. This results to migration to different countries like The US, UK, Middle East, Australia to work. Some would sacrifice not being with their families just to get a good paying job. (Yep, third world problems.)

I, on the other hand, didn’t choose to apply for a work abroad. I chose to stay here and accepted a job as a nurse for a government unit. I am just not sure if I’d love it here. I want to love my job. I am seeing myself getting old in this one. It is a little frustrating though, ‘cuz I wanted more than this. I wanna have a Masters degree. I wanna have a part-time job, like being a clinical instructor in a university here. So much for a goal, but I have faith that I will be able to fulfill my dreams.

 

The art of writing is the art of discovering what you believe.  -Gustave Flaubert

One thought on “Have a Little Faith

Leave a Reply

